Hell is other people: network visibility on G+

Your Circles are never revealed to other Google+ users, but your friends are – by default. Depending on who you buddy up with or follow, that could be a bad thing. Fortunately, there’s a way to limit who can view your Google+ friends and followers. In the Privacy tab, under Sharing, click Edit network visibility. Simply uncheck the two boxes to hide (or selectively hide) who you’ve added to circles and conversely, those who’ve added you to their circles and keep your friends to yourself.

Your Circles are never revealed to other Google+ users, but your friends are – by default. Depending on who you buddy up with or follow, that could be a bad thing. Fortunately, there’s a way to limit who can view your Google+ friends and followers. In the Privacy tab, under Sharing, click Edit network visibility. Simply uncheck the two boxes to hide (or selectively hide) who you’ve added to circles and conversely, those who’ve added you to their circles and keep your friends to yourself.

Suggested articles

2020 Cybersecurity Trends to Watch

Mobile becomes a prime phishing attack vector, hackers will increasingly employ machine learning in attacks and cloud will increasingly be seen as fertile ground for compromise.

Top Mobile Security Stories of 2019

Cybercrime increasingly went mobile in 2019, with everything from Apple iPhone jailbreaks and rogue Android apps to 5G and mobile-first phishing dominating the news coverage. Here are Threatpost’s Top 10 mobile security stories of 2019.

Discussion

Subscribe to our newsletter, Threatpost Today!

Get the latest breaking news delivered daily to your inbox.